Mind in Renewal

"Do not be conformed to the world, but be transformed through the renewal of your mind" -Romans 12:2

  • Past Posts

  • Unreached People of the Day

  • Categories

Amazed by Grace

Posted by Daniel Edwards on March 22, 2009

I am so thankful that even on days when I complain and don’t honor God as I ought to, I am still drenched in the mercy of God. Even when I’m down right disobedient and ungrateful, God still extends His grace to me. For me, when I recognize God’s grace in these times, I am most amazed by ít and led to repent of my wrong attitudes and pride.

I guess I shouldn’t be surprised though, because God’s not the one that’s unfaithful.

The Lord’s lovingkindness never ceases. His mercies never fail. They are new every morning. Great is Your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I have hope in Him.”
-Lamentations 3:22-24

Leave a comment