Mind in Renewal

"Do not be conformed to the world, but be transformed through the renewal of your mind" -Romans 12:2

  • Past Posts

  • Unreached People of the Day

  • Categories

‘Tis the Season

Posted by Daniel Edwards on December 1, 2009

It’s only December first and I’ve already been in the Christmas mood for about four days. Saturday night, I walked down my street to watch a Christmas light show at a neighbor’s house. Sunday, I listened to two Christmas sermons. And in addition to that, I’ve only been listening to Christmas music since the day after Thanksgiving.

I guess I’m just trying to say that, perhaps more than in years past, I am really ready for Christmas this year. It’s not that I want gifts or anything like that; I’m just excited to be celebrating my Savior’s birth. This is one of the seasons where it’s easy to focus on worldly things –money, traditions, and material things. But, if we make an effort to put the focus where it belongs –on Christ– then this can be a season unlike any other.

Leave a Reply

 
